top of page

Upcoming Events:

2024 to 2025

Location of Colkins Mill Church

IMG_6570.jpeg

Tuesday 19th March

AGM - Colkins Mill Church.  

Doors open at 7.00 pm -

plus a talk from How Green Nursery, "Growing for the Chelsea Flower Show"

 

Tuesday 16th April

Colkins Mill Church 7.30 for 8.00

Mike Abel on "Pest & Disease Control in the Garden"

Saturday, 11th May

Annual Plant Sale - Memorial Hall car park

9.00 am to 11.00 am

Wednesday 12th June

Summer Outing. -  Clinton Lodge Gardens

Saturday 20th July

Summer Show

Doors open at 2.30pm Scout Hall and Court Meadow

Tuesday 17th September

Colkins Mill Church, 7.30 for 8.00 pm

Talk by Brad Draga-Williams, Conservation Officer, Wadhurst Park  "Putting Nature First"

Tuesday 15th October

Colkins Mill Church, 7.30 for 8.00 pm

Talk by Len Bernamont, Gardens & Outdoor Manager at Batemens & Bodiam.

"Kipling's influence & maintaining the gardens today"

Tuesday 19th November. - ZOOM

7.30 pm

Talk by Sally Morgan - " Creating & Maintaining a Healthy Vegetable Garden"

2025

Friday 21st February - ZOOM

7.30 pm

Talk by Helen Picton - "Daisy Days - The Rise, Fall and Renaissance of the Daisy"

Tuesday 18th March 

AGM. - Colkins Mill Church, 7.00 pm for 7.30 start.

Followed by a talk and demonstration from The Flower House "A Spring Display and advice on flowers to grow for displays"

 

bottom of page